About us








Background

With a background in technology and a childhood in agriculture, Vultus was founded. The founders William Håkansson and Robert Schmitt began exploring the possibilities of bringing new Sensory Technology to an arguably stagnant industry. Since then, the company has become world leaders in spectral analysis for farming, specializing in nitrogen analysis from satellite data. 


Our Mission:

Our mission is to empower every farmer in the world to grow healthier plants at a lower cost and significantly reduce environmental harm.

Our Vision:

Our vision is to enable waste-free farming.

Our Core Values:

  • Openness - We share our knowledge, ideas, successes, and failures with each other. We give and receive constructive feedback, always listen and seek to understand what is being expressed. We strive to build a welcoming environment, where everyone is encouraged to voice their opinions and be themselves.
  • Trust - Our relationships are based on trust and honesty. We seek to understand and never judge. We are loyal to one another, we keep our word, respect each other and strive to be supportive as colleagues and friends.
  • Transparency - We believe that problems are solved faster when people are transparent. We communicate openly and express honest appreciation up, down and across the organizational structure and help each other to achieve our goals.
  • Strength in diversity - Our team consists of people from around the globe. Such diversity gives us unique and useful insights and strengthens our business. We value each other's differences and celebrate what makes each of us unique.

Meet our team

William Håkansson
COO
william.hakansson@vultus.se

Robert Schmitt
CEO
   

Ophir Mubarik
CSO
ophir.mubarik@vultus.se

Abdalla Eltayeb
Geo-Spatial Data Analyst
Abdalla.eltayeb@vultus.se

                     Kun Luo "Alex"                                 IT Manager             kun.luo@vultus.se 

                Daniel Söderström                              IT Architect             daniel.soderstrom@vultus.se

Chaitanya Ivvala

Dev Ops

 Yuwei Zhao "Bob"
   Data Science 
    yuwei.zhao@vultus.se 

                     Nathan Guillaud                        Marketing and Communication     nathan.guillaud@vultus.se  

                     Avril Meehan                             Project and Proposals Manager        avril.meehan@vultus.se 

Lena Bachmeyer
Head of HR
lena.bachmeyer@vultus.se